Being led by feelings

4983ACE4-DA92-4AF7-A484-906C186C6A5A_cx0_cy6_cw0_w1023_r1_s

Had a meeting the other day and during the meeting my partner started leading a different way. This caused me tension as I knew instinctively that this was wrong. I knew that feeding the lion raw fresh meat was not a good tactic because the lion will eat your hand and arm as well as the meat, and the lion could possibly eat you whole as well. I felt that tactic being applied by my partner was very naive and without forethought, which would enable the lion to escape and get off. My partners communication style was dangerously close to luring and trapping me in the lion’s cage. My partner seemed unintentionally to be luring me into a unstable situation, one which he would ultimately have no control over and I would end up being the victim of. What happened is my instincts kicked in. I knew I had to start communicating in a sink or swim manner in order to over-ride his words and come out on top. I knew instinctively that he is no match for the lion and to pretend to be is stupid, deadly and filled with a completely lack of respect for the animal kingdom and their power. I would not be a victim to this. I had to stand and take charge.

 

Leave a Reply

